Flow & Build (level 1-2 Vinyasa)


This class is taught by:

Christine Beckelman

Christine, the co-creator of Yoga M.A.T.T., has been practicing various types of yoga for over 10 years. She completed her 200 hour training certification at Om Yoga in New York City. Her certification is recognized through Yoga Alliance. She also completed a 60 hour Yin Yoga teacher training program with Corrina Brenner, owner of Wake up Yoga, in New York. Her interest in yoga developed out of a desire to gain strength and flexibility. However, she quickly discovered the benefits of yoga were much deeper than a physical practice.  She enjoys teaching various types of classes and incorporates a variety of deep stretches in all of her class types. Her classes strongly focus on proper alignment and form.
Christine enjoys an active lifestyle that includes weight lifting, running and tennis. As a result, her classes are a blend of movement that create flexibility, strength and core awareness. 
 
Her vision for Yoga M.A.T.T. was to create a studio that integrates both functional training, yoga and massage.  She strongly believes that this fusion based training is what allows clients of all ages to live and maintain a healthy and active lifestyle.  
 
Christine is also certified in TRX Group Training through Fitness Anywhere and Kettlebell certified through KBC.  She recently has been certified in TRX Sports Medicine and works with clients recovering from minor sport related injuries. Christine is CPR trained through American Red Cross. She is a graduate of Fordham University and received both a B.A. in Communications and an M.B.A. in Business.
A multi level vinyasa class perfect for those looking to build their practice. This class will flow through poses intended to build strength and stability while increasing mobility and flexibility.  This class will also focus on alignment and building a strong foundation needed to advance your practice. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Tue Dec 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Thu Dec 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Dec 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Thu Dec 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Dec 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Thu Jan 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Tue Jan 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Thu Jan 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Jan 13 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Tue Jan 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Thu Jan 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Jan 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Tue Jan 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Thu Jan 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Sun Jan 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Sarah Stewart
  • Tue Jan 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Christine Beckelman