Armed & Dangerous


This class is taught by:

David Bittner

Nationally Certified and N.J. State licensed massage therapist,  Certified Personal Trainer, Certified TRX group fitness instructor, Certified Kettlebell instructor.   As a 2001 graduate of the Somerset School of Massage Therapy and co-founder of Yoga M.A.T.T., Dave has been practicing massage therapy for over 14 years and is highly trained in several different styles of massage.   Swedish, Sports, Myofascial Release, Neuromuscular Therapy, Reflexology, Pre-Natal, Thai Yoga Massage and several other spa treatments.   He is a member of the American Massage Therapy Association of America, Certified nationally by the National Certification Board of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork, licensed by NJ board of Nursing & Office of the Attorney General.  
 
His passion is sports massage and working with athletes to keep their bodies tuned up and performing at optimum levels. He also specializes in rehabilitative massage to assist athletes and everyday active people in their recovery process. Dave enjoys being able to make a difference in his clients lives either by assisting them through massage to help heal their bodies or by teaching & empowering them with the ability to obtain the physical fitness goals and results they desire.
 
Dave has been the massage therapist for the Rutgers football team since 2001, Rutgers women’s basketball team since 2004 and worked with seven of the New York Giants during their superbowl season in 2008. Dave has also worked with professional athletes that are currently on over 15 different NFL teams as well as Olympic athletes and amateur/weekend warrior athletes. In addition, he is highly regarded amongst high school athletes and plays a strong role in their recovery process from injuries.
 
Dave is a certified personal trainer, group fitness instructor and amateur competitive bodybuilder. He is certified through A.C.E. as a personal trainer, through KBC as a Kettlebell instructor & through Fitness Anywhere as a TRX group fitness instructor.
This is a high intensity, fast paced workout which targets arms and core exclusively. TRX, Rip Trainer, kettlebells and  resistance bands are utilized to develop biceps, triceps & abdominal /core muscles. No kettlebell experience required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Dec 19 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Wed Jan 02 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Jan 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Jan 09 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Jan 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Jan 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Jan 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Jan 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Jan 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Jan 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Feb 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Feb 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Feb 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Feb 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner
  • Mon Feb 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with David Bittner
  • Wed Feb 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with David Bittner