Flow & Stretch


This class is taught by:

Christine Beckelman

Christine, the co-creator of Yoga M.A.T.T., has been practicing various types of yoga for over 10 years. She completed her 200 hour training certification at Om Yoga in New York City. Her certification is recognized through Yoga Alliance. She also completed a 60 hour Yin Yoga teacher training program with Corrina Brenner, owner of Wake up Yoga, in New York. Her interest in yoga developed out of a desire to gain strength and flexibility. However, she quickly discovered the benefits of yoga were much deeper than a physical practice.  She enjoys teaching various types of classes and incorporates a variety of deep stretches in all of her class types. Her classes strongly focus on proper alignment and form.
Christine enjoys an active lifestyle that includes weight lifting, running and tennis. As a result, her classes are a blend of movement that create flexibility, strength and core awareness. 
 
Her vision for Yoga M.A.T.T. was to create a studio that integrates both functional training, yoga and massage.  She strongly believes that this fusion based training is what allows clients of all ages to live and maintain a healthy and active lifestyle.  
 
Christine is also certified in TRX Group Training through Fitness Anywhere and Kettlebell certified through KBC.  She recently has been certified in TRX Sports Medicine and works with clients recovering from minor sport related injuries. Christine is CPR trained through American Red Cross. She is a graduate of Fordham University and received both a B.A. in Communications and an M.B.A. in Business.
A 60 minute class taught in a moderately heated room designed to build core strength, increase range of motion and stability in joints and provide a deep stretch to major muscle groups.
 
This class will be formatted into a 3 part sequence.  Beginning with a bridge series, transitioning into a plank "flow" series and then eding with a deep stretch to relieve soreness and aid in recovery.
 
Yoga experience is not required.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Oct 26 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Nov 02 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Nov 09 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Nov 16 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Nov 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Nov 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Dec 07 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Dec 14 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Dec 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Dec 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Jan 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Jan 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Jan 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Jan 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Feb 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Feb 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Fri Feb 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Christine Beckelman