TRX Strength Training & Core Conditioning


This class is taught by:

Gina Misko

Gina has been teaching dance for the past 15 years.  Two years ago she added fitness to her teaching repertory.  She became certified in Rebounding, Barre, TRX & Personal Training. 
 
She enjoys pushing her clients so they achieve the results they desire while focusing on good form. 

Christine Beckelman

Christine, the co-creator of Yoga M.A.T.T., has been practicing various types of yoga for over 10 years. She completed her 200 hour training certification at Om Yoga in New York City. Her certification is recognized through Yoga Alliance. She also completed a 60 hour Yin Yoga teacher training program with Corrina Brenner, owner of Wake up Yoga, in New York. Her interest in yoga developed out of a desire to gain strength and flexibility. However, she quickly discovered the benefits of yoga were much deeper than a physical practice.  She enjoys teaching various types of classes and incorporates a variety of deep stretches in all of her class types. Her classes strongly focus on proper alignment and form.
Christine enjoys an active lifestyle that includes weight lifting, running and tennis. As a result, her classes are a blend of movement that create flexibility, strength and core awareness. 
 
Her vision for Yoga M.A.T.T. was to create a studio that integrates both functional training, yoga and massage.  She strongly believes that this fusion based training is what allows clients of all ages to live and maintain a healthy and active lifestyle.  
 
Christine is also certified in TRX Group Training through Fitness Anywhere and Kettlebell certified through KBC.  She recently has been certified in TRX Sports Medicine and works with clients recovering from minor sport related injuries. Christine is CPR trained through American Red Cross. She is a graduate of Fordham University and received both a B.A. in Communications and an M.B.A. in Business.
A multi level class focusing on creating long lean muscles through various TRX and kettlebell exercises.  This class will  focus on strengthing the core through functional training techniques utilizing slam bells, Dynamax balls and plyometric exercises.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Oct 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Oct 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Oct 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Oct 31 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Nov 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Nov 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Nov 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Nov 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Nov 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Nov 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Nov 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Dec 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Dec 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman
  • Wed Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Gina Misko
  • Mon Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Christine Beckelman